Creating an Infographic

Throughout this course I have learned a great deal on how to portray information to other people.  More specifically a target audience.  They way that technical writers organize, layout, and display their information is critical and learning their techniques has helped me out greatly during this fall semester.  My organization skills when writing documents is on point and I am able to convey my ideas properly.

However, from all of these lessons my favorite skill that I picked up was the ability to create a good infographic.  I feel that in the Civil Engineering field, creating a good infographic might come in handy.  whether it be to display information at a job site or give workers a general idea of the construction layout and plans.  Creating an infographic for this class was easily the best assignment we had to do.  Getting creative but still portraying vital information is a great skill to have.

Brandon Hardy

