CPU and GPU Market share

As an electrical engineering major, I tried to make an infographic related to it. I used a site called venngage to make the infographic and then did some last touch-ups in Photoshop. I also tried to make it legible both in color and black-and-white. It is my first time making an infographic, hopefully, it makes sense.

A CPU stands for central processing unit and a GPU stands for graphics processing unit. Finding data for this was a lot harder than I expected in some cases. As a note that I put into the graphic itself, I could not find actual CPU sales and had to rely on PC sales instead. I would also have gone by revenue from Intel and AMD, but they work on other projects and did not have information specific to CPU sales.

Infographic

-Matthew Blanc

