The Final Post.

The course had so many things that would have an impact on my work, to name one of a few the Levels of Edit was one that stood out to me. The levels of edit will be helpful in future writing. The method of editing the document is in 4 parts, revising, substantive editing, copy editing and lastly proofreading. It really does help me make sure the document is in a good standing, and that I have tailored it to a certain audience. It has different aspects of the document that you must look at and edit. Before taking this course I had been only proofreading my work once or twice. I would have applied this method of editing earlier on if I had learned about it. This course really does have a lot of content that will have an impact on my future career and also how I will apply it to my work.

 

-Ian Tobin

