Final Blog

In this semester’s class we have covered many topics. I think the most useful part of the courses, is when we learn how to find a proper career field and a job. Although I am still a freshman this year, it seems like I don’t eagerly need those technique. However, it is still very meaningful for me. I found that is not that easy to find a proper job of your career field nowadays even we have Internet. When we think about career choice, several things immediately come to mind, like job description, training and education required, career outlook, and salary. After you find your career field or an exact company, the next you have to consider about is how to make sure they want to hire you. It requires lots of your energy, dedication, optimism, and readiness to hear the word “no”. But after this course, I think I can set about making preparations before I graduate.

Shi Chen

